Print Page   |   Contact Us
News & Press: General Articles

McLeod's Master List for Digital Leaders

Monday, February 16, 2015  
Posted by: Sarah Stewart
Share |



By Scott McLeod


Ready to lead in a digital world? Consider this extensive list of resources from expert Scott McLeod, administrator, speaker, and author of What School Leaders Need to Know About Digital Technologies and Social Media.


  1. Connected Principals,

  2. A Space for Learning,

  3. The Principal of Change,

  4. Learning in Burlington,

  5. Dangerously Irrelevant,

  6. A Principal’s Reflections,

  7. Web 2.0 Classroom,

  8. Will Richardson,

  9. The Future of K-12 Education,

  10. MindShift,

  11. Brilliant or Insane,

  12. Net Family News,


  1. Digital Leadership, Sheninger

  2. Why School?, Richardson

  3. Rethinking Education in the Age of Technology, Collins & Halverson

  4. The Tech-Savvy Administrator, Anderson & Siegel

  5. What School Leaders Need to Know About Digital Technologies and Social Media, McLeod & Lehmann

  6. Leading Technology-Rich Schools, Levin & Schrum


  1. CASTLE,

  2. TICAL,

  3. ISTE Administrator Network,

  4. Deeper Learning,

  5. Getting Smart,

  6. DML Research Hub,


  1. Steven Anderson, @web20classroom

  2. Mark Barnes, @markbarnes19

  3. Anne Collier, @annecollier

  4. Mike Crowley, @crowley_mike

  5. Digital Leadership Daily, @digleaddaily

  6. DML Research Hub, @dmlresearchhub

  7. Edutopia, @edutopia

  8. Getting Smart, @getting_smart

  9. Patrick Larkin, @patrickmlarkin

  10. Grant Lichtman, @grantlichtman

  11. Scott McLeod, @mcleod

  12. MindShift, @mindshiftkqed

  13. Pam Moran, @pammoran

  14. Eric Sheninger, @e_sheninger

  15. Amber Teamann, @8amber8

»Twitter hashtags

  1. #aprincipalsday

  2. #cpchat

  3. #suptchat

  4. #satchat

  5. #edadmin

  6. #edtech

  7. #deeperlearning

  8. #leadership


Keep reading: Check out Pursing Digital Citizenship or Revisiting the Technology Arms Race in Independent Schools.


  From Dangerously Irrelevant: Scott McLeod, J.D., Ph.D., is widely recognized as one of the nation’s leading experts on K-12 school technology leadership issues. After 14 years as an Educational Leadership professor, McLeod currently serves as the Director of Innovation for Prairie Lakes Area Education Agency in Iowa. He is also the Founding Director of the University Council for Educational Administration's Center for the Advanced Study of Technology Leadership in Education (CASTLE), the nation’s only academic center dedicated to the technology needs of school administrators. He has received numerous national awards for his technology leadership work, including recognitions from the cable industry, the National School Boards Association, and the Center for Digital Education. McLeod blogs regularly about technology leadership issues at Dangerously Irrelevant and is a frequent keynote speaker and workshop facilitator. He is also the co-editor of the book, What School Leaders Need to Know About Digital Technologies and Social Media.


Calendar more
Board/Head Retreat
October 22, 2016 | Atlanta, GA
This retreat offers an excellent opportunity to strengthen the communication and partnership between heads and board members.

Annual Conference
October 22-24 | Atlanta, GA
Join us to network with regional colleagues as we delve into relevant independent school issues.

All Events
Survey Center
SAIS offers a variety of value narrative surveys to its member schools.

Click here for more information.

Membership Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal