Print Page   |   Contact Us
2017-18 New Heads
Share |

The following schools welcomed new heads to their campuses for the 2017-18 school year.  Congratulations to these colleagues on their new appointments! 

If your school has an upcoming head change, be sure to let SAIS know about it by filling out the Head of School / Substantive Change Report!

Arbor Montessori School - Samantha Vejay
Beaufort Academy - Dr. Dan Durbin
Briarcrest Christian School - Caron Swatley
Carolina Friends School - Karen Cumberbatch
Charleston Day School - Thomas Reid
Charlotte Preparatory School - Eddie Mensah
Christian Heritage School - Helen Boen
Coast Episcopal School - Daren Houck
David Emanuel Academy - Andy Sutton
Deerfield-Windsor School - Geoffrey Sudderth
Donoho School - David Noone
First Baptist School - Dr. Lee Cox
Gatewood Schools - Jeffrey Decker
George Walton Academy - Daniel Dolan
Greensboro Montessori School - Dr. Kevin Navarro
Hutchison School - Dr. Kristen Ring
Isle of Wight Academy - Mark Munford
Jackson Preparatory School - Denny Britt
John Crosland School - Catherine Schlesinger
King's Ridge Christian School - Dr. Jeff Williams
LaGrange Academy - Brian Dolinger
Lawrence Academy - Jason Wynne
Memphis University School - Peter Sanders
Mount Pisgah Christian School - Ruston Pierce
New Garden Friends School - Kim Freedman
Northpoint Christian School - Jim Ferguson
Oak Hill School - Brenda Boon
Oak Ridge Military Academy - David Reardon
Pillow Academy - Rodney Brown
Richmond Waldorf School - Peter Sokol
Riverside School - Hal Waller
Robert Toombs Christian Academy - Dr. Cathryn Mitchell
Salem Academy - Mary Thompson
Seacrest Country Day School - Erin Duffy
Second Baptist School - Don Davis
St. David's School - Jonathan Yonan
St. Martin's Episcopal School - Dr. Luis Ottley
St. Mary's School - Brendan O'Shea
St. Paul Christian Academy - Jason Powell
St. Paul's Episcopal School - Blair Fisher
Sumner Academy - Hannah Martin
Torah Day School of Atlanta - Linda Rabinowitz
Trinity Episcopal Day School - Christina Daugherty
Tuscaloosa Academy - Barry Peterson
UMS-Wright Preparatory School - Doug Barber
Valwood School - John Davis
Westhill Institute - John Miller
Westminster School of Augusta - Brian Case


Calendar more
Athletic Directors Conference
January 16-17, 2018 | Charlotte, NC
A professional development opportunity for new and experienced athletic directors from across the region.

Finance Institute
January 16-17, 2018 | Charlotte, NC
An overview of independent school finance for aspiring and early career heads of school.

All Events

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal