Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: General Articles

2020 SAIS Board of Trustees Nominees

Monday, August 5, 2019  
Posted by: Lori Spear
Share |

2020 SAIS Board of Trustees Nominees

The SAIS Board of Trustees proposes the following slate of new trustees for the term beginning January 1, 2020:

  • Cobb Atkinson, Westchester Country Day School (NC)
  • Leigh Ann Ballou, Lamar School (MS) 
  • Nancy Foy, The New Community School (VA)
  • Marvin Lishman, Magnolia Heights School (MS)
  • Albert Throckmorton, St. Mary’s Episcopal School (TN)

The membership will have the opportunity to vote on these nominees at the annual business meeting, which takes place during breakfast at the SAIS Annual Conference on October 28, 2019.


2020-21 SAIS Board of Trustees Officers

The SAIS Board of Trustees elected the following slate of officers for service beginning January 1, 2020:

  • CHAIR: Mark Reed, Charlotte Country Day School (NC)
  • VICE CHAIR: Jackie Westerfield, Grandview Preparatory School (FL)
  • PAST CHAIR: Byron Hulsey, Woodberry Forest School (VA)
  • TREASURER: Cliff Kling, Gulliver Schools (FL)
  • SECRETARY: Penny Townsend, Ransom Everglades School (FL)

Calendar more
Annual Conference
October 21-23 | Virtual

More Events

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal